Home About Us Presidents Messages Contact Us

Bangalore, Feb 20: Konkan Ekvotit Yuvazan (KEY) held their 3rd AGM on Sunday, 12 February 2012 at Konkan Bhavan, Mathikere. The meeting started at 11:00 AM with Prayer by Sanjeena Menezes. President Denzil DíSouza welcomed the members. Also the KEY Youth Convener Mr. Gerald D'Souza delivered the welcome address.

Secretary Jeevan Roy Crasta read the minutes of the previous general body meeting. Later he presented KEY Annual Report for the year 2011-2012. Treasurerís report was read by Jeevan Roy Crasta for the year 2011-2012 and same was passed by president Denzil DíSouza and secretary Jeevan Roy Crasta.

Former KCA president and former FKCA chairman Mr. Charles Gomes provided valuable suggestions to KEY. He called on to expand the membership of KEY by calling on the members by using their contact in respective Konkani associations. He commended the progress made by KEY and encouraged conducting many more events for the benefit of youth.

KEY Youth convener Mr.Gerald D'Souza and Lionel Dísouza took in-charge of Election process. Following new committee was elected:

President: Jason Castelino
Vice-President: Lionel Dísouza
Secretary: Lester Noronha
Joint-Secretary: Melwin Pinto
Treasurer: Drucilla Mascarenhes
Cultural-Secretary: Rohan Fernandis
Sports Secretary: Joyson Rodrigues
Technical office bearer: Sanjeena Menezes
KEY Youth Convener: Mr. Charles Gomes

KCA president Mr. Naveen DíSouza was present on the occasion and offered his guidance to the new committee.

Copyright © 2008-12 Konkan Catholic Associationģ. All Rights Reserved.